Home

WHOO it is hot and humid in NYC. We are finally reaching the dreadful and uncomfortable 80s this week!

I was eating my yummy cooling snacks and I thought of you guys. Must. Share. Everything.

ahahhaa my family was laughing at me as I was taking stuff out of the fridge to take pics. The life of being laughed at for doing blogger-esque things has begun. ๐Ÿ™‚

Now for what you’re here for. Summer Snacks.

Image

Like most people, I have an obsession with cold stuff (especially in the summer). Especially ice cream. I eat the 1st ice cream because it’s hot and the 2nd because I miss the sweet taste LOL!!

I recommend these frozen Dole mango chunks that can be found in BJs or Costcos. I believe it was around $8 and they give you 4 lbs of mango. You can make smoothies and eat them straight up ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s healthy, low-cal, and you can eat lots and lots ๐Ÿ˜€

Image

For those that need a quick chocolate fix (I know I do several times a day) this is perfect!

Only 90 calories per brownie and just enough bites (like 5 or 6) to stop your craving.

I hope you enjoyed this post and please leave replies as to what your favorite snacks are. I would love to try them out ๐Ÿ™‚

“That’s all for now!”, says Minne.

Image

Love,

-R

One thought on “Low-cal Snacks Perfect for Summer

  1. Pingback: R’s Favorite Korean Snacks from H-Mart | Explore Life in NYC with R&J LeeLee

Leave a Reply

